top of page

Classic games for IPhone

There are thousands of games available now in the App Store. I played a lot of games over the years. Some of them are really cool, some of them are simply cute, and others ended by quickly deleting them.

However, there are some games that I have left in my mind and which I liked very much and some of the are still on my IPhone or my IPad.

Even though there is quite some time since they have been released on the market, you can still play regularly and you can even enjoy a pleasant experience with each of them.

Tiny Wings

Tiny Wings was perhaps one of the first games that I used to play until I exhausted my battery. I remember I was using an IPhone 4 back then and this one was one of the first games I have played. Even at the time being I have this game installed on my phone and from time to time I play it dearly.

I loved everything about Tiny Wings, from the colorful lands, to the simple game play accompanied by a perfect music. It is very easy, simply to download and play it, but the biggest problem of this game is that fact that you can’t detach yourself from it.

This game is the kind of game that will never get you bored. You leave your nest toward an unknown world, fly to the highest clouds and drifting towards the most diverse lands, with just one goal, to not catch the night - discover new updates.

Doodle Jump

If there was a game to stand installed on my IPhone at least as much as Tiny Wings, it was most certainly Doodle Jump. I remember I spent hours playing this game, both alone and in a race with a good friend, trying to pass each other’s scores. This game receives updates, even though it has many years since it has been released. From aliens to Easter bunnies, Doodle Jump is changing constantly coming with new version and adds more monsters and obstacles.

It is also an endless game and I keep it in my memory and in the list of favorite game.

Plants vs Zombies

I have played many games developed by Pocap over the years. Both on PC and on IPhone, I need to admit that Plants vs Zombies was one of the funnier games. At first I didn’t liked, although on Twitter everyone got crazy when it first appeared. Then playing I realized I have become addicted and even more than that, I really began to cherish it.

If you are not familiar with this game, you need to know that in fact you only have one task: to defend your home and garden from all the zombies that are attacking during the day. How do you do this? You plant a variety of plants in your garden: from pea shooters, corn launchers, you need to do everything in your powers to keep the zombies away from your home. If they pass your plants – game over - try it for fun.


bottom of page